Policy Committee

The NOSORH Policy Committee is open to any member of NOSORH who has an interest in the learning more about national policy issues and being engaged in the policy activities of the organization. The Committee is responsible for tracking Policy issues of interest to NOSORH and coordinating Policy communication and educational activities for the organization. The Committee assists the NOSORH Board in the development of the NOSORH legislative agenda and the committee typically meets the third Tuesday of every month at 2pm EST. For more information about the committee or to join the committee, please contact that Policy Committee Chairs.

CO-CHAIR: Lisa Davis
Pennsylvania Office of Rural Health
Pennsylvania State University
202 Beecher-Dock House
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 863-8214
Fax: (814) 865-4688
Email: lad3@psu.edu

CO-CHAIR: Mark Schoenbaum*
Minnesota Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
Minnesota Department of Health
PO Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 201-3859
Fax: (651) 201-3830
Email: Mark.Schoenbaum@state.mn.us


* Serves as an Ex-Officio, voting member of the Board