The NOSORH Development Committee led by Graham Adams (SC) and Charles Owens (GA) works to identify and obtain resources; develop and implement programs and activities that strengthen NOSORH’s capacity to support the technical assistance needs of State Offices of Rural Health.  “It is a small committee of people who have a commitment to growing what they get from NOSORH.  They meet less than monthly but provide great feedback and ideas to improve the work of NOSORH” says Teryl Eisinger, Executive Director.  Successful programs established by the Development Committee include the Grant Writing Basics, Grant Writing Beyond the Basics, the Leadership Institute and supported the development of TruServe.  These programs trained over a hundred rural grant writers and leaders to be better in their field, support SORH efforts to document their impact and they contributed income to NOSORH to help better serve the SORH.

The Development Committee is always looking for new members and new ideas to support SORHs. We welcome Michelle Mills from the CO SORH as a new member to the committee. If you are interested in joining this meaningful discussion, contact committee chair Graham Adams at for more information.



Back to December Branch