Date / Time
Date(s) - November 17, 2021
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm


Date:

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Time:

10:00 a.m. Pacific, 11:00 a.m. Mountain, 12:00 p.m. Central, 1:00 p.m. Eastern

Duration:

Approximately 60 minutes

Description:

Digital equity refers to the ability of all people to access and use the digital tools necessary to fully participate in our society. Unfortunately, many rural areas and populations lack basic technologies of everyday life, such as broadband, that can impact access to healthcare and an individual’s ability to learn, work, and thrive.

Join us on November 17th to celebrate National Rural Health Day and discuss the factors that impact technology access in rural communities. We’ll also discuss how lack of technology access affects health, share tips and resources available to tackle access issues, and celebrate rural communities that have addressed digital equity in meaningful ways. We’ll be using the hashtags #RuralHealthChat and #PowerofRural to tweet with experts from around the country who are excited to share their knowledge. Everyone is welcome to provide comments, questions, or just follow along!

Participation:

Log onto Twitter and follow the #RuralHealthChat hashtag. The RHIhub will tweet questions regarding our topic and special guests and other attendees may jump in with answers! Questions will be numbered using Q1, Q2, etc. and answers should begin with A1, A2, etc., matching the question they belong to. If you would like to join in, be sure to use the #RuralHealthChat and #PowerofRural hashtags in your tweet! If you have any questions, please contact Alley Thoelke at outreach@ruralhealthinfo.org

For more information:

https://www.ruralhealthinfo.org/twitter-chats/digital-equity