Congratulations to this year’s NOSORH Award Winners

And, the award goes to…

  • The Distinguished Andrew W. Nichols Rural Health Advocate Award
    • Pat Carr, Director, Alaska Office of Rural Health
  • Distinguished Service Award
    • Scott Daniels, Flex Coordinator, Hawaii Office of Rural Health
  • Emerging Leader Award
    • Melinda Merrell, Senior Program Director, South Carolina Office of Rural Health
  • The James D. Bernstein Mentoring Award
    • John Olson, Director, Vermont Office of Rural Health
  • SORH Award of Merit
    • South Carolina Office of Rural Health

Many thanks to the outstanding Awards Committee Chaired by Sharla Allen (WY) and Margaret Brockman (NE) for taking the time to streamline the NOSORH awards nomination process to make it easier for members.


Back to October Branch